twine makes it easy for Zoom hosts to create connection by enabling advanced breakout rooms and speed networking.
Once you launch twine in your Zoom meeting, the first thing you'll want to do is share the app with all of your participants. This does not download anything to their accounts and we do not collect any information about your guests.
Why Is This Important?
Sharing the app with your participants is important so they can see the timer.
✉️ Sharing the timer (and app) with your participants.
Once you launch your Zoom meeting and open the app, you can share the twine for Zoom app with your guests by clicking the "Share timer" button on the home screen.
Click the "Share timer" button.
Everyone in your meeting will receive a prompt to either open the app in Guest Mode or to open the app if they have it installed.
As the host, you will see a note indicating how many participants are in the app.
You can also click on the participant information button to see the details about everyone in your meeting. A grey icon means they are not in the app.
💌 Invite Participants to Download twine for Zoom Before your Meeting
Alternatively, you can prepare your participants to join the twine for Zoom app by asking them to install the twine for zoom app prior to your meeting.
We created this twine Participant Guide for you to share with your participants to give them instructions on how to download the twine for Zoom app prior to joining your meeting.
⚠️ If participants see the following message when you send the invite, this is because apps have been disabled by their organization.
SOLUTION: The easiest way for them to still be able to use the app is by asking them to log out of their Zoom desktop client and re-sending them the invite to the app so that they can join as a guest.
We hope this information was helpful, but if you have additional feedback, questions, or comments, please contact us at email@example.com or join our office hours with our Customer Success team and they'd be happy to give you a hand.